Download The Mersey Sound by Adrian Henri et al (.ePUB)

The Mersey Sound by Adrian Henri, Roger McGough, Brian Patten
Requirements: ePUB Reader, 1.5MB
Overview: The Mersey Sound is an attempt to introduce contemporary poetry to the general reader by publishing representative work by each of three modern poets in a single volume, in each case the selection has been made to illustrate the poet’s characteristics in style and form’. With this modest brief, The Mersey Sound was conceived and first published in 1967. An anthology which features Roger McGough’s work, alongside that of Brian Patten and Adrian Henri (The Liverpool Poets), it went on to sell over half a million copies and to become the bestselling poetry anthology of all time.
Genre: Poetry


Download Instructions:

Leave a Reply